Scream (TV Series) Trailer!

What starts as a YouTube video going viral, soon leads to problems for the teenagers of Lakewood and serves as the catalyst for a murder that opens up a window to the town’s troubled past.

I grew up in the Scream era.  It was a huge part of my teenage years, a movie that all my friends were talking about and telling me and other we needed to see it.  Written by Kevin Williamson and directed by Wes Craven, a film series I continually go back to over the years, relive some nostalgia and enjoy a set of movies, despite it’s flaws, is still scary and enjoyable.  So when I heard that they were making a TV series based off the original idea I, of course, had my doubts.  How can you possibly make a standing series of a group of kids having to figure out who is wiping them out one at a time.  It works in a movie format because it is a movie running off 2 hour time limit then 13+, it happens with significant lapses in time giving the characters time to grow between films, and it doesn’t happen in the same spot.  Each film, except the fourth one, takes place at different places so it doesn’t look like the town is full of hormone raging psychopaths.

I am curious if and how they can pull this off.  MTV is behind it, and I’ve been hearing some really good things of their Teen Wolf reboot.  So I’m not quite ready to write this off as of yet, and I hope they really push the violence because the films this series is based on was never shy on showing how violent the killer could be.

The series will air on MTV June 30th, 2015!

scream tv series, gambitcon,

Posted on June 8, 2015, in Trailers, TV and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

