One Big Star Wants To Play The Punisher-Give It To Him!

While talking to Collider about his upcoming Mad Max: Fury Road, the interview took an interesting turn when Tom Hardy said he wanted to play The Punisher for Marvel.

tom hardy, punisher, marvel, disney, netflix, splinter cell, mad max: fury roadI heard Warner Bros. has a few more superhero movies, maybe one or two that they’re developing [Laughs].

HARDY: I want The Punisher… I want The Punisher, or Splinter Cell, I want something…I don’t know what I want.

You as Punisher could be very interesting.

HARDY: I’m not big enough to be The Punisher, I’m 5’9” [Laughs].

But I actually think that adds to the character.

HARDY: Frank Castle, I would love it. Is that him, isn’t it?

Yeah. It’s Frank Castle.

Tom Hardy has been waiting to kick-off the Splinter Cell franchise for years now, which in itself would be awesome, but I also like the idea of him putting on the skull Kevlar and beating the piss out of mob bosses.  Marvel reacquired The Punisher rights along with several of their other characters, which included Daredevil, Ghost Rider, and Blade.   What do you guys think?  Should Tom Hardy defect and jump on the Marvel train?

Posted on May 5, 2015, in Movie News, TV and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

